Women’s Ministries Board

2021-2023 Diocesan Women’s Ministries Board


President: Sunny Walker: smwdok@aol.com

Secretary:  Reed Evans  Reedinbeaufort@gmail.com

Treasurer: The Anglican Diocese of South Carolina (Contact Nancy Armstrong)

Registrar:  Tracy Sutphin: tracysutphin@yahoo.com

Communications/Resource Manual /Roll of Remembrance: Janet Stoda: jb.stoda@gmail.com   843-409-6796

Chaplain\Spiritual Life:   Henrietta Rivers  Hmdrayton@gmail.com

Hospitality:  Lynn Allen: sunnylynn1@aol.com

Praise and Glory:    Dab Dent dabdent54@gmail.com

DPC: Cathy Jacobs: cathyjacobs4@gmail.com


About our President

Sunny WalkerBishop Mark Lawrence installed Sunny Walker as the new President of the Board of the ADOSC, along with the additional members of the board, at the Spring meeting April 24, 2021. For many, Sunny will need no introduction. She grew up in this diocese. She graduated from Presbyterian College with two degrees (Elementary Education and Music.) She has served in various ministries within the diocese: Cursillo (Diocesan Secretary, Weekend Lay Rector- #140, and Ultreya Lay Rector), The Daughters of the King (Diocesan Historian and Chapter Secretary), Faith Alive (Children’s Coordinator). In the churches in which she’s been a member, Sunny has served in various ministries including music ministry, lay reading / chalice bearing, Mission Council, Stephen Ministry, the Younger Episcopal Adults, and Youth Ministry. Sunny has been a Special Education teacher for 27 years and is currently teaching in downtown Charleston. She currently attends Church of the Resurrection in North Charleston.