Department Leaders


  • The ADOSC Department of Student Ministries exists to develop sustainable systems and support for students, student ministries, and student ministry leaders in ADOSC. 

Hunter Myers – Canon for Student Ministries

Contact Hunter at

Canon for Student Ministry

The Canon for Youth/Student Ministry works alongside the Diocesan Bishop to bring holistic leadership to youth/student ministry. The Canon’s primary responsibilities include championing Scripture’s call to disciple every generation, equipping parishes to reach and empower young people for the work of ministry, and creating/maintaining the systems and structures needed to support student ministry leaders. The Canon leads the Diocesan Youth Ministry Department, the Youth Commission, the Fusion Leadership Network, and Diocesan student events. Hunter and Karina Myers live in Whipper Barony, a neighborhood outside of Park Circle in North Charleston. Hunter serves as the full-time Student Ministry Director at the Cathedral Church of St. Luke & St. Paul, and he is a seminarian at Gordon-Conwell, Charlotte.


Corey Prescott – Clergy Chair to Student Ministries

The Rev. Corey Prescott (mDiv, Trinity School for Ministry) accepted a call to be the Rector of St. John’s, Florence in April of 2022. He is married to his high school sweetheart, Cory, and has two wonderful children with a third child on the way. He loves Auburn football, being on the water, and has been known to forego dessert for another helping of his grandmother’s sweet potato casserole. Corey is a graduate of Auburn University and Trinity School for Ministry. He grew up in Charleston, SC attending Saint James Church, James Island. He served on summer camp staff at St. Christopher, and in 2010 he became a summer intern for Good Shepherd, West Ashley, a short experience that had a profound impact on him. He continued on with the church serving in several roles, overseeing family ministry, community outreach, and general operations of the church until 2017 when he discerned a call for the priesthood. Upon graduating from Trinity in 2019, he became the Assistant Rector of St. John’s Church, Florence, serving under the Very Rev. Ken Weldon.


  • Department Members:
    • Canon Hunter Myers | Canon Chair
    • The Rev. Canon Laura Bowman | Safety & Compliance
    • The Rev. Justin Hare | College Ministry
    • Justin Johnson | Camp Ministry
    • Camden Windham | Leadership Development