Nominations Sought for 2024 Convention

Voting Device

Each year at this time, the clergy and other leaders of the Diocese are invited to provide suggestions to the Nominating Committee for those positions to be filled at the upcoming Diocesan Convention which, this year, will be held March 8-9, 2024 at Church of the Cross, Blufton. We hope you will give prayerful consideration to those God may be calling to serve the Diocese.

To help in your discernment, before you submit a suggested nominee, we ask you to read the attached letter from the Nominating Committee Chairman, the Very Rev. Shay Gaillard; read through the list of positions to be filled (along with their descriptions); view the list of who is currently or has recently served then submit your nomination using the online form, by the deadline of December 14.

To help in preparation of your nominee’s bio, view examples from last year’s nominations report. [Note: If necessary, suggestions may also be submitted by printing and completing the nominations form.]

The Nominating Committee will be convening in December to make its final recommendations for nominees well ahead of Convention. Working with the suggestions received, and often by further recruitment, the Committee will recommend a slate of nominations to the Convention.

Thanks in advance for your partnership with us in this important work of discernment.

In Christ’s service,

The Rev. Canon Jim Lewis
The Anglican Diocese of South Carolina
Anglican Church in North America
126 Coming Street
Charleston, SC 29413

The Diocesan Nominating Committee

The Very Rev. Shay Gaillard, Chairman
The Very Rev. Ron Greiser, Georgetown Deanery
The Rev. Jason Hamshaw, Florence Deanery
The Rev. Brian McGreevy, Charleston Deanery
The Rev. Tripp Jeffords, West Charleston Deanery
The Rev. Tom Hendrickson, Beaufort Deanery
The Very Rev. Denman Isgett, Orangeburg Deanery

To Be Determined, Anglican Women
Mr. Jay Crouse, Men’s Ministry Coordinator
Mrs. Kester Heaton, Daughters of the King
The Rev. Janet Echols, Daughters of the King
Mr. Jim Huntley, Cursillo
Mrs. Sally Dixon, Daughters of the Holy Cross
The Rev. Tyler Prescott, President of the Standing Committee
The Very Rev. Ken Weldon, Canon for Clergy Wellness
The Rev. Canon Todd Simonis, Canon for Church Planting
The Rev. Canon Jim Lewis, Canon to the Ordinary
The Rev. David Dubay, Canon for Hispanic Ministry
The Rev. Canon Laura Bowman, Canon for Safe Churches
Mr. Hunter Myers, Canon for Student Ministries
The Rev. Sandi Kerner, Canon for Prayer Ministry