

Diocesan Council Roster 2024 - 2025

Chair: The Rt Revd Charles F. Edgar III

Chancellor: Mr. Ben Hagood, Esq.

Canon to the Ordinary: The Revd Canon Jim Lewis

Treasurer: Mr. John Wallace

Standing Committee President: The Very Revd Peet Dickinson

Elected by Convention:

[Vacancy – Matt Rivers]	(2025)
The Revd Chance Perdue	(2025)
The Revd Kyle Holtzhower	(2026)
The Revd Jason Varnadore	(2026)
The Revd C. J. Ausmus	(2027)
The Revd Taylor Daniel	(2027)

Mrs. Janice Breazeal	(2025)
Mr. Gill Frierson	(2025)
Mrs. Kelli Hample	(2026)
Mrs. Cathy Jacobs	(2026)
Mrs. Joanna McMurphy	(2027)
Mrs. Elizabeth Tezza	(2027)

Deanery Representatives:

Mrs. Suzanne McCord	(2027) Charleston
The Revd Hamilton Smith	(2026) Charleston
The Revd Tom Hample	(2027) W. Charleston
Mrs. Christy Brown	(2027) W. Charleston
The Revd Russell Reed	(2027) Orangeburg
Mr. Gene Scarborough	(2027) Orangeburg
Mrs. Barbara Hill	(2027) Florence
The Revd Jason Hamshaw	(2026) Florence
The Revd. Jady Koch	(2026) Beaufort
Dr. Millard Simmons	(2026) Beaufort
Mrs. Deb Wright	(2026) Georgetown
The Revd Ryan Landis	(2026) Georgetown

Department Representatives:

The Revd Bob Lawrence Anglican Missional Partnerships

Ms. Sunny Walker Anglican Women
Mr. Justin Johnson College Ministry
The Revd Canon Todd Simonis Church Planting

Vacant Congregational Development

VacantEvangelism CommitteeThe Revd Andrew O'DellFinance CommitteeMrs. Cathy JacobsGrandparenting Ministry

The Revd Canon David Dubay Hispanic Ministry

VacantCo-Chair, Liturgy and MusicVacantCo-Chair, Liturgy and Music

Mr. Jay Crouse & Cn. Newman Lawrence Men's Ministry
The Revd Canon Laura Bowman Safe Churches

VacantSocial MinistriesVacantStewardship Committee

Mr. Hunter Myers Student Ministries Vacant Young Adults

Diocesan Deans: The Very Revd Ken Weldon Florence

The Very Revd Karl Burns West Charleston
The Very Revd Ron Greiser Georgetown
The Very Revd Shay Gaillard Beaufort
The Very Revd Denman Isgett Orangeburg

The Very Revd Peet Dickinson Charleston and The Cathedral

Diocesan Canons: The Revd Canon Laura Bowman Safe Churches

The Revd Canon David Dubay
The Revd Sandi Kerner
The Revd Canon Bob Lawrence
The Revd Canon Newman Lawrence
Mr. Hunter Myers
The Revd Canon Table Circuit Revd Charles

Hispanic Ministry
Prayer Ministry
Global Missions
Student Ministry

Charles

Hispanic Ministry
Prayer Ministry
Student Ministry

Charles

Hispanic Ministry

Prayer Ministry

Charles

Hispanic Ministry

Revd Canon Bob Lawrence

Global Missions

Student Ministry

Charles

Hispanic Ministry

Prayer Ministry

Hispanic Ministry

Prayer Ministry

Hispanic Ministry

Hispanic Ministry

Prayer Ministry

Hispanic Ministry

Hispanic Ministry

Prayer Ministry

Hispanic Ministry

Hispanic

The Revd Canon Todd Simonis Church Planting
The Very Revd Ken Weldon Clergy Care

Diocesan Staff: Mrs. Karen Rothenberger Assistant Treasurer & Dioc. Admin.

Mrs. Susan Burns Payroll and Benefits Coordinator

Mrs. Joy Hunter Communications
The Revd Canon Jim Lewis Canon to the Ordinary

Mrs. Saralyn Ortiz Receptionist

The Revd Joyce Harder Assistant to the Bishop